Movement Disorder Fellowships

ANZAN advanced trainees interested in enquiring about Movement Disorder Fellowship opportunities in 2022 are encouraged to contact the following people regarding fellowships available in their units. Please note this is not an exhaustive list and names will be added as the MDSANZ Executive are notified of other MD fellowship opportunities.

WEHI/RMH MACH - Track Parkinson’s Disease clinician-researcher
An exciting opportunity exists for a neurology specialist to undertake PhD research into Parkinson’s Disease. The research will investigate the molecular and cellular drivers of Parkinson’s disease in a collaborative project between the Walter and Eliza Hall Institute of Medical Research and the Royal Melbourne Hospital Movement Disorders Clinic.
MACH-Track is a structured, mentored and fully-funded career development program for exceptional research-minded doctors, undertaking vocational training in accredited hospital specialties, general practice and public health.
For more information click here.
Contact: Dr Andrew Evans or A/Prof Grant Dewson
E: Andrew.Evans@mh.org.au or dewson@wehi.edu.au

Alfred Hospital, Melbourne
Contact: Dr Kelly Bertram
E: K.Bertram@alfred.org.au

Kolling Institute/Royal North Shore Hospital, Sydney
Nick Blair Movement Disorder Fellowship for 2022
Contact: Professor Carolyn Sue
E: carolyn.sue@sydney.edu.au

Princess Alexandra Hospital
Fellowship in movement disorders and Functional Neurological Disorders
Contact: Dr Alexander Lehn
E: alexander.lehn@health.qld.gov.au

Royal Adelaide Hospital
Contact: A/Prof Thomas Kimber
E: Thomas.Kimber@sa.govt.au

Royal Brisbane Hospital
Contact: Dr Rob Adam
E: robert.adam@health.qld.gov.au

St Vincent's Hospital, Sydney
Contact: A/Prof Stephen Tisch
E: Stephen.Tisch@svha.org.au

Western Hospital, Melbourne
Half time Movement Disorders Fellowship for 2022
Covering all aspects of MD except DBS
Contact: Tissa Wijeratne
E: twi@unimelb.edu.au